Recognition 2014-01-03T03:18:17+06:00

Awards/ Prizes/ Medal Received by Faculty members:  

  • Bangladesh Academy of Science Gold Medal  Award 2011 in Biological Sciences (Senior Group) by Tofazzal Islam
  • Food & Agricultural Award 2011 by Tofazzal Islam
  • UGC Research Award 2008 by Tofazzal Islam
  • UGC Research Award 2004  by Tofazzal Islam
  • Best Young Scientist 2003  by Tofazzal Islam
  • Best Presenter Award (2002)  by Tofazzal Islam
  • UNDP Young Scientist Award 2002  by Tofazzal Islam
  • Gold Medal from Prof. Dr. Iajuddin Ahmed, the Honorable President of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh and the Chancellor of BAU in 2003  by Tofazzal Islam
  • Bangladesh Agricultural University Prize in 1995 from Begum Khaleda Zia, the Honorable Prime Minister of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh  by Tofazzal Islam
  • Prof. Dr. Abdul Karim Memorial Prize  by Tofazzal Islam